10000 Russos

10.000 Russos

LP Vinyl Green Color Ltd.
Cat No:
Out Of Stock
22.50 €


Russos are the freshest outfit under the radar of Fuzz Club Records and are set to release their debut album. A six track / 43 minutes long obscure and stomping mantra, their self-titled LP was entirely written and recorded inside an abandoned 1980s shopping mall, where escalators have been out of order for the last fifteen years and the only source of light are some plastic Swedish designed / Chinese made bulbs. It’s a psychedelic journey through peripheral landscapes of isolation, in the key of deconstruction and repetition. The colours are dark with graduated shading of neon lights. None of the above would be a surprise, if you take a closer look at where Dez Mil Russos come from, both geographically and artistically. João Pimenta (drums/vocals), Pedro Pestana (guitar) and André Couto (bass), emerged from what they call “a dark, decadent city of a peripheral country in a peripheral continent”: Porto, Portugal. They formed in 2012 and soon released a four track EP, triggering some national buzz and, as many great guitar bands these days, they stumbled upon the international Psych community. They eventually shared stages with the likes of A Place To Bury Strangers and Wooden Shjips and getting signed to Fuzz Club to release their first full length record. The working environment has been fundamental to the flow of their long, obscure urban jams. Recalling the savage and repetitive progressions of Neu! and the longest and grimmest drones of Suicide, the marching heart-beat in the background gives the music the stomp of a solemn drumming ritual across the wastelands of the mind. Tracklist: 01 Karl Burns 02 USVSUS 03 Baden Baden Baden 04 Barreiro 05 Shtakhanovets 06 Kalume